Home Football Nigeria Football Federation Presidential Aspirants

Nigeria Football Federation Presidential Aspirants [Full List]


The Nigeria Football Federation is set to elect a new President when the Amaju Melvin Pinnick led administration expires in September.

Pinnick, who has been in the helms of affairs for the eighth years, first elected in 2014 running a two time administration.

The outgoing president in an interview on Arise TV on Monday, declared he would work with whoever emerges as president after him, though he insisted there have been calls from influential Nigerians persuading him to continue in office.

The election has been scheduled for 30th, September 2022 in Benin City, Edo State.

See names of the Presidential Aspirants below 

1) Barr. Seyi Akinwunmi – Current 1st VP- NFF

2) Mallam Shehu Dikko- 2nd VP, NNF & Chairman, LMC

3) David Doherty. UK based football scout, he has the ability to scout and convince Nigerian players born abroad to play Nigeria.

3) Alh. Ibrahim Gusau – Chairman of Chairman & NFF EXEC. BOARD MEM.

4) Alh. Abba Yola (Ciroman Kano)- Retired top Sports Administrator, former Kano Pillars chair & Chief of Staff to the Honorable Minister of Youths & Sports.

5) Christian Emeruwa (PhD)- Top NFF brass, Top CAF brass, member United Nations safety and security committee ( hope I got it right).

4) Peterside Idah- Former Nigeria International & Supersports Sports presenter.

5) Ben. Akwuegbu- Former Nigeria International and Retired Professional Footballer.

6) Bako Danladi- A prolific TV presenter of huge audience followers

Presidential Aspirants in pictures


7) Chief Amanze Uchegbulam- The encyclopedia of Nigeria Football. Former NFF and NFL Board member & Chairman Imo state FA . Member of so many sports and football committees.

8) Akpoboririe Jonathan- A former very popular Nigeria international

9) Mainasara Ilo – Former FIFA U17 LOC chief executive officer/chairman, a great TV personality and SA to the former Minister of youth and sports.

10)Anyanwu Marcello.International football grassroot Advocate , Head scout and consultant of Gulf United football Dubai, former Arsenal soccer school coach.

YSFON Ambassador.

11) Barr. Musa Ahmadu – Ex Secretary General NFF.

The field is super rich! May God give us the best that will turn our football around!

Sadly, no female candidate!!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here